WebcastsHere at GFI we try to share all the information you need on the latest technologies. This month, we’re offering all the following FREE webinars – have a look and see what best suits your needs!

 

Webinar: The Art of Cutting through the Noise – Streamlining Work Flows with PSA Integration

Thu, Apr 26, 2012 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM GMT

Sure, remote management tools are great to keep on top of your clients systems, but sometimes they can overwhelm you with the amount of information they provide. Are you drowning in alerts and warnings from your management software? Do you really need to get an SMS alert every time your client’s computer misses a Windows Update?

In this webinar, we’ll discuss how the use of Professional Services Automation tools can help you streamline your workflow and cut through the noise. Joining us will be Len DiCostanzo, Senior Vice President of Business Development, from Autotask, and Eric Anthony, independent MSP and owner of Eric Anthony Group.

Registration: https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/130770942

 

Webinar: VIPREcast Best Practice Series, Part 2 – The Busy IT Manager’s Guide to Evaluating AV

Tuesday, April 17 at 11 a.m. ET, 10 a.m. CT, 8 a.m. PT

Choosing the best antivirus solution for your specific environment can be a challenging task. Join us on April 17 to learn how to simplify the evaluation process. GFI Sales Engineer Manager Gill Langston will provide insight into:

  • Evaluating AV solutions today
  • Setting up a simple yet effective evaluation lab
  • Planning for a systematic, quantitative approach
  • Assessing key administrator usability criteria
  • Performing end-user experience tests
  • Assessing performance

Attend this webcast to avoid time-consuming and costly mistakes when evaluating antivirus solutions for your organization.

Registration: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/962334849

 

Webinar: All for One and One for All: Ensuring Your Users are Keeping Your Network Safe

Wednesday, April 18 at 12 p.m. ET, 11 a.m. CT, 9 a.m. PT

Your users are the biggest threat AND the most critical line of defense to your network security. Join Windows IT Pro on April 18 to learn how to educate your users against the latest attack vectors. This GFI-sponsored webcast will discuss recent, successful attacks and data breaches as well as user best practices in:

  • Safely using email and the Internet at work
  • Identifying phishing and spearphishing emails
  • Avoiding malware from poisoned searches
  • Protecting against online security threats

Registration: https://www.vconferenceonline.com/event/regeventweb.aspx?id=584&cid=gfilink

 

And our Webcast Spotlight series for April:

 

Spotlight on GFI FaxMaker

April 12, 2012 – Time: 9:00AM PDT / 12:00PM EDT / 5:00PM BST / 6:00PM CEST

Discover how GFI FaxMaker can make sending and receiving faxes an efficient, simple and cost-effective process that allows you to send and receive faxes directly from your email client, without ever leaving your chair!

Registration: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/302668136

 


Spotlight on GFI FaxMaker

April 12, 2012 – Time: 9:00AM CST / 11:00AM AEST

Discover how GFI FaxMaker can make sending and receiving faxes an efficient, simple and cost-effective process that allows you to send and receive faxes directly from your email client, without ever leaving your chair!

Registration:  https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/391656768

 

Spotlight on GFI MailArchiver

April 19, 2012 – Time: 9:00AM PDT / 12:00PM EDT / 5:00PM BST / 6:00PM CEST

Discover how GFI MailArchiver can ease the burden on the Exchange Server while helping to solve IT pain points such as storage limits, problematic PST files, the need for email backups, access to old emails and regulatory compliance or eDiscovery requests.

Registration: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/913344616

 

Spotlight on GFI MailArchiver

April 20, 2012 – Time: 9:00AM CST / 11:00AM AEST

Discover how GFI MailArchiver can ease the burden on the Exchange Server while helping to solve IT pain points such as storage limits, problematic PST files, the need for email backups, access to old emails and regulatory compliance or eDiscovery requests.

Registration: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/739790856

 

Seats fill up fast, so be sure to register today!