GFI webcastsEvery month we organize some exciting webcasts that cover a variety of topics – have a look at this month’s line-up and sign up for what best suits your needs!

IT solutions that save money and reduce financial risk

Date: August 22, 2013 – Time: 5 p.m. BST / 6 p.m. CEST – US: 9 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. EDT

For most businesses email is the biggest, most critical source of company information. How are you managing this constant flow of information and addressing issues such as archiving, compliance, spam and network protection?

In this webcast Mary Watkins, ex FT reporter, shares some real life stories about companies who have learned about financial risk the hard way. We will also take a look at how organizations can create cost savings and limit risks significantly by having the right messaging and archiving systems in place.

Register now

Secure your network in minutes. Don’t let the bad guys win…

Date: August 27, 2013 – Time: 4 p.m. BST / 5 p.m. CEST – US: 8 a.m. PDT / 11 a.m. EDT

Security is paramount at Central Bank & Trust; more so, since a virus got in and did damage. Travis Homi, IT Manager at the bank shares his experiences around keeping the network secure; the challenges he faced, the solution he put in place and what he learned along the way. Join Travis, in our live webcast, hosted by Barclay Rae, an independent ITSM consultant and put your own questions to Travis during the live Q&A.

Register now

Securing your IT Infrastructure: Vigilance is the Watchword

Date: August 29, 2013 – Time: 5 p.m. BST / 6 p.m. CEST – US: 9 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. EDT

The role of an IT administrator does not end when the network is set up and the necessary security measures are in place. The ongoing health and security of the network is also dependent on the business satisfying a number of laws and regulations which the IT administrator must be aware of. Furthermore, the admin must also monitor the network continuously for faults as well as suspicious/malicious activity.

In this webcast we will show you how to use log data analysis and other techniques to proactively address hardware faults, malicious intrusions and other unwelcomed issues in real time. As a result, you can avoid having to react after the incident has occurred when, often, the damage has already been done.

Register now

The Metrics That Matter: An Intelligent Approach for IT Service Providers

Date: August 29, 2013 – Time: 11:00 AM US EDT

Your business data may be the most powerful tool in your toolbox and if you’re not leveraging it you’re likely missing opportunities for optimization and growth. According to a recent survey that polled hundreds of IT Service providers around the world, best-in-class ITSPs are taking a data-driven approach to decision making. Please join us for a special webinar to review the findings of the 2013 IT Service Provider Benchmarking Study and hear what your peers had to say about:

  • Essential metrics for running a successful business
  • Identifying and measuring business efficiency, staff utilization, profitability, and client satisfaction
  • Best practices

Our guest will be Leonard DiCostanzo, Senior Vice President of Community and Business Development of Autotask.

Register now