Every month we organize some exciting webcasts that cover a variety of topics – have a look at this month’s line-up and sign up for what best suits your needs!

 

Spotlight on GFI VIPRE® Business Online™

August 7, 2012 – Time: 9:00AM PDT / 12:00PM EDT / 5:00PM BST / 6.00PM CEST

Is your antivirus managing you?

Gain more time and resources by managing your network antivirus in the cloud. Attend a 30-minute VIPRE Business Online product demo to learn how this small-footprint security solution helps you:

• Minimize CPU and memory usage on the endpoint

• Scan sensitive data in-network

• Monitor and detect threats in real time

• Protect remote endpoints

• Address security risks automatically

… All in 10 minutes or less!

Register now

 

Spotlight on GFI LanGuard®

August 14, 2012 – Time: 9:00AM PDT / 12:00PM EDT / 5:00PM BST / 6:00PM CEST

Discover how GFI LanGuard acts as a virtual security consultant providing you with patch management, vulnerability scanning and network auditing. This brings benefits of complete network security with minimal administrative effort, assistance with compliance with security standards and more.

Register now

 

Cloud-managed security vs. on-premise security: How to choose – GFI®-sponsored webcast

August 15, 2012 – Time: 11:00AM PDT / 2:00PM EDT / 7:00PM BST / 8:00PM CEST

Cloud computing offers many compelling benefits to small- and medium-sized businesses. By offloading the hardware and facilities cost, IT operations can become much more agile, responsive and flexible. Scaling becomes much more granular and predictable, costs are more controllable and predictable, and even disaster recovery management becomes easier to implement. Cloud computing can help you ensure all your company’s computers are secure no matter where they are located.

This live, interactive webcast, hosted by Technology Editor Jonas Tichenor and featuring CBS Interactive Distinguished Lecturer David Gewirtz, one of America’s leading cyber-defense experts, will discuss:

• The challenges of reliably managing anti-malware security across an entire corporate network

• How both cloud-managed security and on-premise security can help keep your network safe, and learn the advantages of each approach

• How to use the latest in cloud-based security services to automate protection of your workforce, as well as your cloud-based operations.

Register now

 

Spotlight on GFI LanGuard

August 15, 2012 – Time: 8:30AM IST / 11:00AM CST / 2:00PM AEST

Discover how GFI LanGuard acts as a virtual security consultant providing you with patch management, vulnerability scanning and network auditing. This brings benefits of complete network security with minimal administrative effort, assistance with compliance with security standards and more.

Register now

 

What to expect from cybercriminals over the next 12 months – GFI-sponsored webcast

August 16, 2012 – Time: 10:00AM PDT / 1:00PM EDT / 6:00PM BST / 7:00PM CEST

Malware, targeted attacks, and theft of classified information pose significant problems for most organizations in 2012 and beyond. The growing number and sophistication of threats – as evidenced by recent attacks at RSA, the Oak Ridge National Laboratory and the International Monetary Fund, to name just a few – means that every organization is at risk of losing sensitive data and having their financial accounts drained.

What are the latest strategies used by cybercriminals that are expected to continue for 2012 and beyond? How can you discover if your email servers and networks are at risk? Why should you seriously consider beefing-up your existing security defenses?

Join Michael Osterman and Phil Owens from GFI for an informative webinar on Thursday, August 16 that provides insight into:

• Why cybercrime is becoming more profitable for those that participate

• New threats which we expect to grow over the next year

• Best practices for evaluating if your defenses are prepared for the changing nature of these new threats

• New trends in malware and viruses in 2012 and how your organization can counter these threats

• What you should look for in a security solution today

• How you can make the ROI case in your organization for email and web security

Register now

 

Spotlight on GFI WebMonitor®

August 21, 2012 – Time: 9:00AM PDT / 12:00PM EDT / 5:00PM BST / 6:00PM CEST

Discover how GFI WebMonitor boosts employee productivity by giving you complete, automated Internet access control to monitor what users are browsing and downloading in real-time. Research by IDC shows that up to 40% of employee Internet access is non-work related. Internet monitoring software provides network administrators with the tools that enable them to monitor employees’ web browsing activities and to ensure that any files downloaded are free of malware and other threats.

Register now

 

Moving to the cloud: All businesses can now realize the benefits of world-class malware defense

August 21, 2012 – Time: 8:00AM PDT / 11:00PM EDT / 4:00PM BST / 5.00PM CEST

IT administrators face the ongoing challenge of protecting users and networks 24/7, without hindering employee productivity or negatively impacting business operations in any way. With a cloud-based solution, you can now realize world-class protection benefits with less time and resource commitment – enabling you to focus on more strategic, business-building initiatives.

Attendees of this VIPREcast will learn: how moving to the cloud can help businesses gain increased confidence in their network security, the impact a cloud solution will have on network performance and the benefits of implementing a centrally managed, cost-effective cloud-based antivirus solution.

Register now

 

Providing the maximum level of malware protection for any size organization – VIPRE®-sponsored webcast

August 23, 2012 – Time: 9:00AM PDT / 12:00PM EDT / 5:00PM BST / 6.00PM CEST

Nearly every organization has felt the sting of malware or spyware in their environment. At best that sting was an annoyance; at the worst, it can mean a loss of business, money, and reputation. Like every aspect of security the best protection comes in the form of multiple layers of protection: protection at the client device, protection at the server, protection at the Internet connection point, and being able to manage this from an on premise-solution or from a cloud-based solution.

In this session, we’ll explore the key focus points for your protection strategy, as well as examine the new breed of “Software as a Service” protection solutions hosted in the cloud. Such services enable malware and spyware protection with full management, but without requiring local infrastructure that can be challenging for many organizations to maintain and, most importantly, keep current with the latest definition files.

Register now

 

Streamline IT network management with Cloud-based services

August 28, 2012 – Time: 11:00AM PDT / 2:00PM EDT / 7:00PM BST / 8:00PM CEST

IT administrators struggle to find the time to properly secure and maintain servers, desktops, laptops and now mobile devices. Network management and security applications are essential but they have their own installation and maintenance requirements further challenging overloaded administrators. Join Dan Sullivan of DS Applied Technologies and Gill Langston of GFI Software™ to learn how cloud-based network management and security services can save time and improve management of increasingly complex IT environments.

Register now

 

Case Study: Growing Your MSP Using Guerrilla Marketing

August 30, 2012 – Time: 11:00 AM EDT

Times are tough, we all know that. But, in order to survive, your business has to grow.

Looking for ways to expand your MSP or IT support business but just don’t have the surplus cash?

Why not try Guerrilla Marketing?

This type of marketing takes your biggest drawback – lack of available funds or staff – and turns it to your biggest advantage.

In this webinar, Seth Oxhandler, CEO of Cool Cat Inc, will show you how expanded his business through the use of some unconventional sales and marketing techniques.

Seth will help you get excited about doing the things you don’t necessarily want to do (cold calling!) in order to make the money you want to make.

Register now

 

Seats fill up fast, so be sure to register today!