Every month we organize some exciting FREE webcasts that cover a variety of topics – have a look at this month’s line-up and sign up for what best suits your needs!

 

Data Theft – VIPRE® Antivirus Business – sponsored webcast

Wed, June 13, 2012, 11:00AM PDT / 2:00PM EDT / 7:00PM BST / 8.00PM CEST

Last year brought attacks on the likes of RSA, the International Monetary Fund and various government entities that looked to siphon off critical data and steal intellectual property. Many of these attacks occurred because an end user opened a malicious email or attachment that looked uncannily legitimate. Such targeted spam messages are a growing problem, with many experts forecasting that the advanced techniques seen in 2011 will only continue to get more sophisticated. This June 13 webcast will provide data security best practices to implement into your corporate risks management plans, the types of technologies that can help reduce data theft risks and critical security information to share with your users.

Featured speakers

Phil Owens, senior sales engineer, GFI Software

Illena Armstrong, VP, editorial director, SC Magazine

Register now

 

Spotlight on GFI LanGuard

Thur, June 14, 2012, 9:00AM CST / 11:00AM AEST

Discover how GFI LanGuard provides a complete network security overview with minimal administrative effort, assisting you with patch management, vulnerability scanning, risk analysis and more.

Register now

 

Spotlight on GFI LanGuard

Thur, June 14, 2012, 9:00AM PDT / 12:00PM EDT / 5:00PM BST / 6:00PM CEST

Discover how GFI LanGuard provides a complete network security overview with minimal administrative effort, assisting you with patch management, vulnerability scanning, risk analysis and more.

Register now

 

The High Cost of Free Antivirus Systems – June VIPREcast

Tue, June 19, 2012, 8:00AM PDT / 11:00AM EDT / 4:00PM BST / 5:00PM CEST

If you’re looking to maximize IT resources, you may have considered using a free antivirus solution. But what saves you money now may end up costing you much more in the future. Join us on June 19 for insight into how free systems:

  • Lack key security features
  • Weaken your overall security
  • Increase your maintenance overhead

Attend this webcast to learn the risks associated with free antivirus solutions and why, when it comes to network security, you get what you pay for.

Register now

 

Spotlight on GFI MailArchiver

Tue, June 19, 2012, 9:00AM IST / 12:30AM CST / 2:30PM AEST

Discover how GFI MailArchiver can ease the burden on the Exchange Server while helping to solve IT pain points such as storage limits, problematic PST files, the need for email backups, access to old emails and regulatory compliance or eDiscovery requests.

Register now

 

Why Bad Guys Write Malware – And What You Can Do About It – GFI-sponsored webcast

Wed, June 20, 2012, 10:00AM PDT / 1:00PM EDT / 6:00PM BST / 7:00PM CEST

Everyone knows there are new viruses, Trojans, and other bad code being introduced on the Internet every day. But why do malware authors develop such exploits? What do they hope to gain, and what methods do they use? Perhaps more importantly, how can you use that knowledge to improve your organization’s security?

The answers to these questions may surprise you, and provide new insight into why your organization may be a more attractive target to today’s cyber criminals than you realize.
In this unique session from the editors of Dark Reading, industry experts will discuss:

  • The motivation behind today’s malware development – from data theft to hacktivism
  • How better understanding your attackers motives can assist in designing your cyber-defense strategies
  • How to build defenses that “demotivate” potential attackers and make your enterprise less attractive targets

Register now

 

Spotlight on GFI MailArchiver

Thur, June 21, 2012, 9:00AM PDT / 12:00PM EDT / 5:00PM BST / 6:00PM CEST

Discover how GFI MailArchiver can ease the burden on the Exchange Server while helping to solve IT pain points such as storage limits, problematic PST files, the need for email backups, access to old emails and regulatory compliance or eDiscovery requests.

Register now

 

How to Beat the Hackers: Getting Total PC Security in Six Simple Steps – VIPRE® Antivirus Business – sponsored webinar

Wed, June 27, 2012, 11:00AM PDT / 2:00PM EDT / 7:00PM BST / 8:00PM CEST

Hackers are quite the resourceful bunch. We think we’ve figured out patch management, and they shift their attention to other vulnerabilities. We get our arms around configurations, and they attack areas we don’t configure. Resourceful indeed. That’s why a comprehensive approach to PC security is your only defense against their nefarious activities.

Truly protecting yourself means thinking like a hacker, going far beyond patches and patch management into the murky world of vulnerabilities themselves.

Learn how to become that double-agent with Greg Shields of Concentrated Technology and Phil Owens of GFI Software. In this Webcast, they’ll share six smart suggestions the hackers don’t want you to know.

Register now

 

Five Surefire Ways to Rocket Your Website to the Top of Google

Thur, June 28, 2012, 8:00AM PDT / 11:00AM EDT / 4:00PM BST / 5:00PM CEST

Is search engine optimization important in today’s socially connected world? Does it really matter where your IT services business ranks online? Search engine optimization (SEO) to many is some type of black magic, but it isn’t when you know what to do no matter how many times Google decides to change its search algorithm.

Stuart Crawford is a professional MSP marketing consultant and business coach based in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. He works tirelessly with Managed services providers (MSP) each day, helping them with all aspects of running a successful business, including SEO and MSP marketing.

During this session, Stuart will share five amazing tips to skyrocket your MSP up the Google rankings without investing all of last month’s managed services profits. Part of Stuart’s skills as an MSP marketing and business coach come from the 20 years he spent as an MSP.

Joining Stuart will be special guest Richard Tubb, Social Media maven and Elected Chair of the Comp TIA UK Channel Community.

Register now

 

A Zombie Apocalypse – VIPRE® Antivirus Business – sponsored webcast

Thur, June 28, 2012, 11:00AM PDT / 2:00PM EDT / 7:00PM BST / 8:00PM CEST

Hijacked, or “zombie,” computers pepper networks of every size, engaged by cybercriminals to send spam, steal data and perform other unlawful activities. Both email- and web-borne threats can easily turn a weakly protected endpoint into a minion for the dark side. This June 28 webcast will explain how zombies and zombie networks are so easily formed and best practices and policies to implement to prevent your organization’s computers from being hijacked for malicious purposes.

Featured speakers

Phil Owens, senior sales engineer, GFI Software

Illena Armstrong, VP, editorial director, SC Magazine

Register now

 

Seats fill up fast, so be sure to register today!