GFI webcastsEvery month we organize some exciting webcasts that cover a variety of topics – have a look at this month’s line-up and sign up for what best suits your needs!

Don’t be an easy target! Multi-layer your IT security

Date: September 19, 2013 – Time: 4 p.m. BST / 5 p.m. CEST – US: 8 a.m. PDT / 11 a.m. EDT

With the growth of targeted phishing attacks, Advanced Persistent Threats and even Malware as a Service how can small and mid-sized companies keep up? With tight budgets and IT professionals stretched, to cover more with less, what level of confidence do you have in your IT security? Infiltrating a bigger company takes much more effort, but a smaller business, with vulnerable defenses can make an easier target.

In this webcast we will review and examine the threats facing networks today; including internal threats, malware, Internet-based and cyber-attacks. The basic methodology of each threat and how to mount effective counter measures, with a multi-layered approach to security.

Register now

Securing your IT infrastructure: Managing security solutions in a complex world

Date: September 24, 2013 – Time: 5 p.m. BST / 6 p.m. CEST – US: 9 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. EDT

As the types and methods of security solutions become more diverse, the challenge to manage the network security infrastructure has grown exponentially. This webcast will look at the key challenges and offer solutions to some of the most pressing issues confronting network security professionals.

During this webcast we will cover vulnerability assessment, threat detection and network auditing. Additionally our presenter will examine patch management, compliance, inventory assessment and effective control of BYOD (Bring Your Own Device) threats to your security and how to use these techniques to assure your data is as safe as possible.

Register now