Every month we organize some exciting webcasts that cover a variety of topics – have a look at this month’s line-up and sign up for what best suits your needs!

 

The Layered Approach to Security: Protecting Your Network End to End


September 5, 2012 – Time: 1:00PM PDT / 4:00PM EDT / 9:00PM BST / 10:00PM CEST

How secure is your network?  Are you truly covered end to end? Today’s cybercriminals are organized and sophisticated, forcing organizations like yours to combat their attacks on multiple levels with multiple layers of security.  Attend this webcast to learn:

  • How malware can impact a business
  • The latest malware attack vectors
  • Why employee education is critical
  • The importance of layered security

Register now

 

Proactive Maintenance through Automated Tasks and Scripting

September 5, 2012 – Time: 8:00AM PDT / 11:00AM EDT / 4:00PM BST / 5:00PM CEST

Join Paul Fenwick, UK Sales Engineer as he guides you through proactive maintenance…

•Schedule preventative maintenance tasks on multiple devices
•Proactively set tasks to run based on events
•Add custom scripts to work with Automated Tasks
•Scripts used as monitoring checks
•Q&A

Register now

 

Strategies and tools for comprehensive network security

September 13, 2012 – Time: 11:00AM PDT / 2:00PM EDT / 7:00PM BST / 8:00PM CEST

Securing your network keeps getting harder. Emails are arriving with sophisticated malware, social engineering attacks are luring users to unwittingly compromise their devices, and attackers may be scanning for unsuspected vulnerabilities in your network. Comprehensive network security solutions exist but how can you identify the right choice for your business?

Register now

 

Spotlight on GFI MailArchiver®

September 18, 2012 – Time: 9:00AM PDT / 12:00PM EDT / 5:00PM BST / 6:00PM CEST

Discover how GFI MailArchiver can reduce legal risk, save time and minimize costs by providing anytime access to your complete email history in a secure, central store and eliminating the need for PST files and email backups.

Register now

 

Spotlight on GFI MailArchiver

September 18, 2012 – Time: 8:30AM IST / 11:00AM CEST / 2:00PM AEST

Discover how GFI MailArchiver can reduce legal risk, save time and minimize costs by providing anytime access to your complete email history in a secure, central store and eliminating the need for PST files and email backups.

Register now

 

Social Media – Sales Tool or Security Risk?

September 19, 2012 – Time: 11:00AM PDT / 2:00PM EDT / 7:00PM BST / 8:00PM CEST

Social media has changed the way businesses communicate with their customers and partners, with most organizations now incorporating social into their marketing and communications strategies. While social sites such as Facebook and Twitter can serve as an important sales tool for your business, they’re also a ripe breeding ground for malware, scams and spam where your employees can overshare and put their personal information (and your company data) at risk.

Register now

 

10 Ways to Protect Your Company and Still Allow BYOD

September 20, 2012 – Time: 11:00AM PDT / 2:00PM EDT / 7:00PM BST / 8:00PM CEST

When it comes to securing a corporate network, BYOD doesn’t just mean Bring Your Own Device. It also means Bring Your Own Destruction, Bring Your Own Damage and Bring Your Own Disease (such as computer viruses and malware).

Mobile devices impart many benefits, but they also increase the complication of keeping employees, corporate information, and your entire network safe from threats. Just because your team wants to bring their smartphones, tablets, and other devices inside your firewall, that doesn’t mean your company has to go unprotected. But there are ways you can protect your company, and still allow BYOD. Attend this webcast to:

  • Learn about the security risks inherent in a company-wide BYOD policy.
  • Discover new technologies that allow you to sniff out troublesome devices and protect your network.
  • Explore how you can leverage the BYOD movement to benefit your organization and your employees, while still keeping your company and employees secure.

Register now

 

Spotlight on GFI FaxMaker®

September 25, 2012 – Time: 9:00AM PDT / 12:00PM EDT / 5:00PM BST / 6:00PM CEST

Discover how GFI FaxMaker can help improve your workflow, increase efficiency and save you time and money. Through integrated fax technology, sending and receiving faxes becomes an efficient, secure, simple and cost-effective process to deliver business critical information.

Register now

 

An Analysis of Cloud-based Security Solutions

September 27, 2012 – Time: 11:00AM PDT /2:00PM EDT / 7:00PM BST / 8:00PM CEST

As businesses everywhere are beginning to understand their position on cloud services, IT professionals still find themselves confused about what makes sense. What services exist? How are they managed? Where might they fit? This confusion extends into specialized cloud services, like security services. Attend this webcast to learn:

  • What cloud-managed anti-malware is (and what it can do for you).
  • When security is better managed on-premise versus in the cloud.
  • How software can be effectively managed from a cloud-based service.

Register now

 

Seats fill up fast, so be sure to register today!